supportreqop.blogg.se

Lightning app builder properties
Lightning app builder properties




record - page layout for a focused perspective of dataįor this article, I will focus on the app option and create a brand new application.The Lightning App Builder supports single-page applications that fall into one of three categories: This allows developers to focus their time on meeting business needs and objectives. Like what Heroku offers from an application hosting perspective, the Lightning App Builder product handles a majority of the application foundation. The Salesforce Lightning App Builder is a point-and-click tool to create single-page applications that can be used on mobile devices. I decided to take a look first at what the Salesforce Engineering team had to offer. Though I understand Heroku is not an ideal choice in every situation, a large majority of the applications running today could take advantage of what Heroku has to offer and keep feature teams supporting those applications laser-focused on adding new functionality.Īs I’ve started to do more work in the mobile app space, I wondered if there is a Heroku-like option for mobile app development for building Salesforce apps. I can stay focused on what I truly enjoy: adding value to custom applications and deploying new releases using basic git-based operations. While I know that Heroku is using AWS behind the scenes, it has had zero impact on my time. Within a very short period of time, I was able to move this same application over to Heroku. While the entire world was trying to figure out how to navigate a global pandemic, I was diving into the Heroku PaaS… and loving it.

lightning app builder properties

That all changed when spring 2020 arrived… The biggest lesson I learned was that I felt like I spent more time trying to understand AWS and less time making enhancements to her application. I decided to replace the application with an Angular client and Spring Boot service running inside of AWS. In the fall of 2018, I decided to replace an application my mother-in-law was using for her real estate business.






Lightning app builder properties